Thursday, September 16
08:36 PM

HM the Sultan swears in ministers

26 Aug 2020 By ONA

A number of their highnesses and excellencies took oath of office before His Majesty Sultan Haitham bin Tarik at Bait al Baraka on Wednesday.

Sayyid Mansour bin Majid al Said, Special Adviser to His Majesty Sultan Haitham bin Tarik

Sayyid Theyazin bin Haitham al Said, Minister of Culture, Sports and Youth

Sayyid Taimour bin Asaad al Said, Chairman of the Board of Governors of the Central Bank of Oman

Sayyid Badr bin Hamad bin Hamoud al Busaidi, Foreign Minister

Sultan bin Salim bin Said al Habsi, Minister of Finance

Dr Abdullah bin Nasser bin Khalifa al Harrasi, Minister of Information

Dr Khalfan bin Said bin Mubarak al Shu’aili, Minister of Housing and Urban Planning

Dr Rahma bint Ibrahim bin Said al Mahrouqiyah, Minister of Higher Education, Research and Innovation

Eng Said bin Hamoud bin Said al Ma’awali, Minister of Transport, Communications and Information Technology

Dr Said bin Mohammed bin Ahmed al Saqri, Minister of Economy

Qais bin Mohammed bin Moosa al Yousef, Minister of Commerce, Industry and Investment Promotion

Laila bint Ahmed bin Awadh al Najar, Minister of Social Development

Dr Mahad bin Said bin Ali Ba’owain, Minister of Labour

© 2021 Apex Press and Publishing. All Rights Reserved.