Tuesday, November 28
06:03 PM

Citizens of 103 countries to get visa-free entry

9 Dec 2020

To support tourism and attract tourists from around the world to the sultanate, citizens of 103 countries will be allowed to enter Oman without any visa, the Royal Oman Police announced on Wednesday. The entry will be valid for ten days and subject to a few conditions. 

In a statement, ROP said, ‘The sultanate exempts citizens of 103 countries to enter Oman without any visas for a period of ten days. This will be according to the specified controls and conditions, including the presence of a prior and confirmed hotel reservation, health insurance and a return ticket. This will encourage more tourists to visit Oman, enhance the tourism sector and raise its contribution to the national economy.’ 

The Ministry of Heritage and Tourism welcomed the move saying that the decision was taken in consultation with all the concerned authorities. ‘The ministry urges all establishments to adhere to the precautionary measures so that tourism sector recovers gradually,’ it stated. 

The countries include India, Japan, Thailand, Germany, France, Netherlands, Jordan, Egypt, Tunisia, Algeria, South Africa, Lebanon, Russian Federation, China, Turkey, Iran, Indonesia, Malaysia and Morocco. 


Portugal, Sweden, Norway, Andorra, Italy, Bulgaria, San Marino, Switzerland, Croatia, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Hungary, Serbia, Georgia, Estonia, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Belgium, Romania, Slovenia, Finland, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Cyprus, Ukraine, Spain, Czech Republic, Vatican, Austria, Ireland, Britain, Poland, Slovakia, France, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova and Netherlands. 

South America 
Ecuador, Bolivia, Venezuela, Colombia, Uruguay, Paraguay, Suriname, Argentina, Brazil and Chile 

Arab countries 
Jordan, Egypt, Tunisia, Algeria and Mauritania. 

Other countries and regions: – 
India, Japan, Thailand, South Africa, Lebanon, Hong Kong, the Russian Federation, China, Seychelles America, Brunei Darussalam, Turkey, South Korea, New Zealand, Iran, French Ghana, Australia, Indonesia, Taiwan, Canada, Malaysia, Macau Island, Singapore, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Belarus, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Costa Rica, Nicaragua, Morocco, Armenia, Panama, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Turkmenistan, Honduras, Guatemala, Kazakhstan, Laos, Albania, Bhutan, Peru, Maldives, Salvador, Vietnam, Cuba and Mexico. 


© 2021 Apex Press and Publishing. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Mesdac