Sunday, August 14
07:55 AM

Sayyid Fahd receives former ministers

31 Aug 2020 By ONA

Sayyid Fahd bin Mahmoud al Said, Deputy Prime Minister for the Council of Ministers, received in his office former members of the Council of Ministers and top ex-officials on Monday. 

Sayyid Fahd underscored His Majesty Sultan Haitham bin Tarik’s commendation of the former cabinet members for completing the work entrusted to them.

Sayyid Fahd expressed his gratefulness and appreciation for the efforts exerted by the former cabinet members, saying, “Your efforts contributed to the steps and procedures undertaken during the past period,” adding that their expertise will reflect positively on the nation’s progress. 

The ex-cabinet members valued the significant support they received which, they reaffirmed, enabled them to fulfil their responsibilities.

They expressed willingness to offer their expertise in the service of their dear homeland and its wise leadership

The former ministers included Yusuf bin Alawi bin Abdullah, ex-Minister Responsible for Foreign Affairs; Darwish bin Ismaeel al Balushi, ex-Minister Responsible for Financial Affairs; Ahmed bin Nasser al Mahrazi, ex-Minister of Tourism; Khalid bin Omar al Marhoon, ex-Minister of Civil Service; Mohammed al Tobi, ex-Minister of Environment and Climate Affairs; Badr bin Saud al Busaidi, ex-Minister Responsible for Defence; Azza al Ismaili, ex-Minister of Technology and Communications; Dr Abdulmunim bin Mansour al Hassani, ex-Minister of Information; Sheikh Mohammed bin Said bin Saif al Kalbani, ex-Minister of Social Development; Shaikh Saif bin Mohammed al Shabibi, ex-Minister of Housing; Sheikh Sa’ad bin Mohammed al Sa’adi, ex-Minister of Sports Affairs; Ahmed bin Abdullah al Shuhi, ex-Minister of Regional Municipalities and Water Resources; and Sheikh Abdullah bin Nasser bin Abdullah al Bakri, ex-Minister of Manpower.

The top ex-officials Sayyid Fahd met, include Dr Rasheed bin Safi al Huraibi, former chairman of  Tender Board; Sheikha Aisha bint Jameel al Siyabia, former chairperson of Public Authority for Craft Industries; Yahya Said al Jabri, former chairman of Special Economic Zone at Duqm; and Dr Yahya bin Mahfoudh al Mantheri, former chairman of State Council. 

The meeting was also attended by the Secretary-General of the Council of Ministers.


© 2021 Apex Press and Publishing. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Mesdac